This moment in time

Is full of possibilities. I want to hug it close to my heart and smile. No matter what happens, next. I don’t want to forget that I tried. I owned up to my wishes and made it count in the best way I knew. No matter what happens next, I want to look back and remind myself of this. This above all, to thine own self be true. Not only in terms of never bullshitting yourself, but also in terms of recognizing and claiming your desire. And then stepping up. Of breaching your self-doubts. Of giving and taking a chance on yourself.

I thought of chinna chinna aasai. And then I thought of Rahman. I wondered if and how Vairamuthu’s lyrics may have resonated with him on a personal level when he was setting his tunes to it. What a chance to step in the shoes of Illaiyaraja for Mani Ratnam must have meant to him. What he must have felt in that inbetween time when he had finished work on Roja and was waiting for it to release. That interlude when he waited for the world to discover him and grant him its stage.

“Ennai indha bhoomi sutri vara aasai”

2 thoughts on “This moment in time

  1. GM June 25, 2015 / 9:05 am

    Agree, thanks 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment